NORFOLK PUBLIC HOUSES norfolkpubs.co.uk
NORFOLK NORWICH GT. YARMOUTH KINGS LYNN NAME SEARCH PUBLICATIONS LINKS MYSTERY HOME
MARLPIT NORWICH Index
HELLESDON ROAD   FULL LICENCE  
NORWICH LICENCE REGISTER PS 1/8/1 TO 1/8/4  (1867 - 1965)
STEWARD & PATTESON   
WATNEY MANN   
COURAGE 17.02.1972
SPRING INNS 2003
UNIQUE PUB COMPANY   
ENTERPRISE INNS   
Licensees :
BERTIE SAMUEL ELLIS
(ex Free Trade Tavern)
10.02.1948
STANLEY JOHN JEFFRIES 05.04.1960
NOVA JEFFRIES 04.09.1979
ALAN JOHN ALLDAY 27.07.1982
ROY  ALAN MORGAN 18.06.1985
ROY  ALAN MORGAN &
AMANDA JANE MORGAN
11.02.1995
SHIRLEY MORGAN 2003
SUE KING
manager
by 2011 - May 2014
-  
The Marlpit - 1997
1997

License of the BULL, St. Stephens and the
FREE TRADE TAVERN, St. Peters transferred 1948.

Formerly a farmhouse, sold to S&P after WWII, opened 9th July 1948.

Listed 1950 as beer retail only.

Closed 2014

House awarded Asset of Community Value status July 2014.

Permission to refurbish as licensed premises and accommodation approved March 2018.

  The Norwich Pub Survey of 1986, compiled by the Norwich Society, in association with Norwich City Council, assessed the house:-  
 
Approx date of building Listed Quality Pre-war fittings surviving
External Internal
Early 19th C No 8 7 Yes
Doorcase has entablature and two fluted Doric pilasters.
Two rooms, lounge and bar, modern fittings.